Home Page

Year 2

Welcome To Year 2

Mrs Clyne and Miss Williams

Week Beginning Tuesday 5th September 2017

Using concrete maths equipment to show tens and ones

Monday 17th July

Week Beginning Monday 12th June 2017

 

 

Popping Pirates Balancing in PE

In Maths we have been investigating Position and Direction

We created our new topic books using collage techniques and different media

Week beginning 22nd May - we wrote persuasive letters to B&Q to get funding for our school garden. They sent us tasks to complete.

Thursday 18th May - Outdoor Classroom Day - we had great fun creating dinosaurs with natural collage, mono printing, leaf and bark rubbing, pretending to be paleontologists in our role play area and researching under our reading rainbow!

Wednesday 17th May we used charcoal to sketch dinosaurs

Thursday 4th May - to find out the best conditions for a plant to grow

Thursday 27th April .....The egg has hatched!

We drew the egg and wrote questions about the egg...will it hatch?

Monday 24th April - we found a mysterious egg!

Monday 24th April - we have had fun orienteering to find words to give us clues about our new topic!

Wednesday 5th April - we have started to write thank you letters for the adults who took us to Tattenhall.

Fun in Tattenhall! 28th-30th March

Monday 27th March -Our book focus this week

Still image for this video
Remember to read 3 or more times a week so we can have a party!

Friday 24th March - We are authors. We are writing a alternative version of how did elephant get it's trunk?

Monday 20th March -we used puppet pals to retell the story

Still image for this video
By Emily M, Emily K, James, and Ben F

Megan, Alex Gu, Ruby

Still image for this video

There, their, they're

Still image for this video

Monday 20th March -We are going to write our own stories based on this.

Still image for this video

Look at our fantastic African necklaces!

Wednesday 15th March - our book focus - Why elephant has a trunk

Wednesday 15th March - LO : to retell a story

Tuesday 28th February -Look at what we found in our classroom!

Tuesday 14th February- we have been busy writing a story based on 'Man on the Moon'!

Wednesday 1st February - we are astronauts

Wednesday 1st February - we investigated fractions using smarties.

Wednesday 1st February- to use adverbs

What would you take to the moon?

Tuesday 31st January spelling -comparative and superlative

Wednesday 25th January 2017

 

Practising Our Spellings

Monday 23rd January

We learnt parts of a poem off by heart and performed it together as a class.

Aliens Love Underpants by class 5

Thursday 12th January 

We received a letter from NASA!

Our science investigation-which fabric is the most hard wearing

Wednesday 11th January

Can you answer comprehension questions on the day in the life of Bob?

Man on the Moon

Christopher Eccleston telling a bedtime story on CBeebies

Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Look what we found in our classroom ...

Friday 9th December 2016

Shape Sorting Game

 

Monday 5th December 2016

Test Your Knowledge

Tuesday 29th November 2016

The Very Hopeless Camel

Key Stage 1 Christmas Show

Please make sure that you have ordered your tickets to avoid disappointment!

 

Rehearsals are well underway...

Monday 28th November 2016

Please practice the songs to our show, this time it's just the backing track....

Remember to have your show clothes ready for Friday 2nd December 2016

Wiggle The Hump

Still image for this video

Twinkling Stars

Still image for this video

Horrid Herod

Still image for this video

To Bethlehem

Still image for this video

Lift Up Your Glasses

Still image for this video

Little Tiny Baby

Still image for this video

07 - WIGGLE THE HUMP FINALE WMV.wmv

Still image for this video

Thursday 10th November

LO. To make expanded noun phrases

Wednesday 19th October 2016

Today we re-told the story of 'The Enormous Turnip' as a story map.  Look at our lovely illustrations

Story Maps

Wednesday 12th October

Ms Brennan left us a challenge today ...

 

Tuesday 11th October

 

Mr Quinn set us a challenge in maths today...

Thursday 29th September

Lo: to retell a story

Oliver's vegetables animation by Poppy, Emily and Kitty.

Still image for this video
We used puppet pals to retell the story of Oliver's Vegetables

 

As part of Greek week we have...

 

Tasted Greek Food

Spoken Greek

Learnt about the geography of Greece

Thursday 29th September - Greek pots

Year 2 have had a very busy 1st week...fruit kebab making and making Charlie Crocodile our pet inequality signs amongst other things!